Fort Wayne Engineers' Club

Engineers News

May 2012 - Vol. LXXIV No. 9

May Tour
IOTRON Industries

Thursday, May 17th at 7:00P.M.
4394 East Park 30 Drive, Columbia City, IN

Board member Jim Delaney has organized our tour of IOTRON industries ( in Columbia City.  IOTRON performs medical sterilization for companies in the Warsaw area.  Their new facility uses Electron Beam sterilization.  IOTRON’s Electron Beam technology can modify the physical, chemical, molecular and biological properties of materials and products.  Electron Beam Accelerators need only electricity to operate and produce no waste materials.

May Viewing

On Thursday May 3rd the FWEC was hosted by the Fort Wayne Astronomical Society ( for a star (and planet and moon) viewing party at their new location in New Haven.

FWEC 2012-2013 Board

The FWEC has openings on its board for the 2012-2013 membership year.  Open positions are:  Vice President, 1st Year Board Member, and 1st Year Board Member.  Board meetings are held once a month and generally last 1.5 hours.  Please review the FWEC constitution ( for specific board duties, but position duties generally include helping set up tours and assisting with Engineers’ Week.  Please contact any current member of the board with questions or interest in becoming a board member for next year.

The FWEC Newsletter
E-Mail Delivery

The FWEC newsletter is now available for e-mail delivery.  This saves the club postage and newsletter fees as well as getting the newsletter to the membership sooner.  Please add to your address list ensuring proper delivery of the newsletter.

Future Tours

The FWEC is looking for ideas for future venues.  Is your place of work somewhere that you’d like to show off?  Are you interested in a specific company in the Fort Wayne area?  Please submit all tour ideas to

FWEC 2011-2012 Board

Board Membership

The 2011-2012 FWEC Board
Membership is as follows:

  • President:  Seth Tribbett
  • Vice President:  John Magsam
  • Treasurer:  Ryan Stark
  • Secretary:  Elizabeth Garr


1st Year Board Members (2011-2014):
Jim Delaney & Jack Phlipot

2nd Year Board Members (2010-2013):
Deborah Pitzer & Ralph Snyder

3rd Year Board Members (2009-2012):
Cecil “Gene” Dominique & Dan Delaney

Fort Wayne Engineers’ Club

If you have trouble viewing this email
please visit

You are receiving this email because you are on our mailing list.  If you you would like to unsubscribe, please email us with “Unsubscribe” in the subject line.

© Copyright 2007-2015 Fort Wayne Engineers’ Club, all rights reserved